Hunters Hill Public School

Excellence in Learning for Success in Life

Telephone02 9816 4404

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.


Brad Newhouse (Relieving)


  • KAL: Angela Laundry
  • KJM: Joanne Messinis
  • KMM: Meghan Murray
  • 1DH: Debbie Hoppenjans
  • 1JW: Jenni Williams
  •  1/2SR: Samara Richardson (K-2 AP)
  • 2AM: Alison Morgan
  • 2TM: Tim Moreta
  • 3SB: Sharon Boylan/Mel Sunderland
  • 3SD: Jake Simpson
  • 4EH: Elise Holden (Relieving Stage 2 AP)
  • 4MC: Maureen Czornij
  • 5/6CM: Caroline Murray
  • 5/6JF: Jim Fogarty
  • 5/6RG: Robyn George (Relieving Stage 3 AP)

Learning Support Team

  • STEM: Sally-Anne Robertson
  • STLA Literacy: Giuseppina Gagliano
  • LaST: Deb Stevenson
  • EAL/D:  Alicia Roberts
  • Counsellor: Seredy Mendel 
  •  Technology: Sally-Anne Robertson
  • Multilit: Sandra Rooke
  •  Library Assistant: Debbie Fung
  • Learning Support Officer: Kate Wilson
  • Learning Support Officer: Liz Tringas
  • Learning Support Officer: Megan Kelly 
  • Learning Support Officer: Nataly Ortega
  •  Learning Support Officer: Abby Johnson
  •  Learning Support Officer: Christine Georgiou

School Administration and Support Staff

  • School Adminstration Manager: Christina Lizzio
  • School Administration Officer: Lucy Colacicco
  • School Administration Officer: Rachel Craig
  • General Assistant: Yanni Marokakis
  • Library: Monica Juresic
  •  Music: Hunter Owens
  • PDHPE Coordinator: Jake Simpson